Tag Archives: Commenter-E

Commenter-E on Welcome to the Neighborhood with DJ Klyph July 2012

Commenter-E in the Neighborhood

Check out a clip of NW artist Commenter-E on radio station 107.1FM KZME Welcome to the Neighborhood with DJ Klyph

Commenter-E stopped by 107.1FM KZME in July to talk about the upcoming project The Power Of One set to be released later this year. He also played the new single This Is Portland, which is now a free download on his website www.commentere.com

Commeneter-E also brought with him Danielle who’ll have a couple of features on the album. It was great to connect in person after a couple of years of social media interaction and his visit made for a great show.

Things started off with a phone interview from artists performing on the Liv Warfield event at the Doug Fir. DJ O.G. One, Tyrone Hendrix, Jarred Lawson and Ms. Warfield herself all took a minute before showtime to bless the Portland airwaves.

You can catch the whole show via podcast on iTunes. The first hour features the interview with Liv and and the gang, and the second hour is good music and conversation with commenter-E and Danielle. You can also catch past episodes via the KZME website podcast page for Welcome to the Neighborhood.

The playlist for the show is listed below. Be sure to tune in next week and every week Tuesday nights from 7-9pm pacific to 107.1FM in the Portland metro area and streaming live at www.kzme.fm/player

Commenter-E on Welcome to the Neighborhood July 17 2012 playlist

  1. Randal Wyatt – Sense Over Dollars from Extra Ordinary Mixtape
  2. Interview with DJ OG One, Tyrone Hendrix, Jarred Lawson, Liv Warfield
  3. Northe’n Lights – Hungry feat. Braille, Serge Sever, Theory Hazit, Liv Warfield from Cut ‘Em or Pay ‘Em
  4. Commenter-E – This Is Portland 12″ Single
  5. MaLLy & The Sundance Kid – My Lord from The Last Great
  6. Commenter-E – You Can Do Anything from For Your Playlist EP Visit http://commenter-e.bandcamp.com
  7. soul.ILL/Commenter-E – Weird Times (Northwest Dance Routines) from Hotcakes

Second hour

  1. DaiN feat. DJ Spark – Get Paid 12″ Single
  2. ANTHM feat. Blu – Polaris 12″ Single
  3. DJ Nu-Mark – Tonight J-Live and Lucious Beats from Broken Sunlight Single visit http://www.co-sign.com
  4. Commenter-E – For Your Playlist from For Your Playlist EP
  5. UGK’z – Front, Back And Side To Side 12″ Single
  6. Ohmega Watts – The Find feat. Sto The 89th Key from The Find
  7. Commenter-E – This Is Portland 12″ Single visit www.commentere.com
  8. Mr. J. Medeiros – The Rockies 12″ Single Visit http://mrjmedeiros.bandcamp.com
  9. LMNO & Solution – It All Adds Up 12″ Single
  10. Serge Severe – Seasons from Silver Novelist EP